Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Odds and sods

on December 16, 2013

I’m adding this post from the top deck of the bus on the way to work. I’ve stolen Hairy’s old phone and it does clever things!
I sorted out the whole chilli thumb thing in the end. Best solution: go to bed and ignore the whole painful affair!
I still haven’t been to see the new Hobbit film yet and it makes me sad. I was working late on release night, and them working all weekend. Having a job and being a grown up sucks sometimes, but on the other hand I do get to spend most of my days eyeing up books and dreaming of which ones I’d like to buy next!
I’ve finished Wool by Hugh Howey, and started on the next one in the series. It’s not quite as good as the first one, but it’s still interesting and a good read.
Beading has taken a back seat for the past week or so since the only time I get is on my lunch break and I’m normally curled up in a ball avoiding customers at that point!
As always, questions and comments are greatly appreciated. I do run out of ideas, so any prompts are welcome :) how are all your Christmas preparations going?

One response to “Odds and sods

  1. Our tree is set up, got it late because we had an ice storm a couple of weeks ago and were not able to get it when we normally would hav and then, t first my hubby was sick and now it is my turn for the stupid cold or flu, so it is still sitting there undecorated !!! It does have lights, but that is about all. I think we have given up on decorating the outside of the house, so that is kind of sad, but between the ice, his shoulder injury at work and limitations on what he can do with it, and then us both being sick, just not going to happen , lol !! At least we were sick a couple of weeks ahead of Christmas, so chances are we will be just fine that week !!
    What are your Christmas tradtions ? Is Christmas eve big there, or just the actual Christmas day ?

Leave a Reply

Geekritique

This blog is often dimensionally transcendental.

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

Niki's Thoughts

The Musings of a Texan in Kansas

Cee's Photography

Living and learning to have fun with photography.

SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays WoW

I summon demons and shatter souls!

JaniceHeck

My Time to Write, but The Cats have The Last Meow!

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create By Any Means Necessary!

It's Just Life

Finding the extraordinary in the ordinary.

Larks Notes This

All these things naturally bundle themselves together. Like, "Why wouldn't you buy an engagement ring while you're picking up a George Foreman grill and tube socks?"

Not a Punk Rocker

Embracing my dorkiness, embarrassing my kid & blogging for the hell of it.

The Life of Kylie

Charmed, I'm Sure

Go ask Alisa

Your go-to-girl for traveling&writing, sewing&creating!

Life Notes

Adventures, Moments and Emo Thoughts

Cackles.From.A.Mad.Duck

'Who am I' she asks : A creative explosion of paradoxical remarks the student replied.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 272 other followers

