Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

I’m caught in the doldrums.

on September 13, 2012

I’m stuck in a place where the wind has left my sails, and events out of my control are leaving me feeling deflated and droopy.

I live so much in the future and put so much store in the idea that things are going to be better tomorrow, or in a week’s time, or next year… I am working on realising that what I have now is pretty epic and I should just enjoy it. Sadly I’m not the only thing standing between me and my dreams; although I’m not in financially dire straits, I don’t have the money to achieve my dreams. But what I can do is plan what I will do with the little bit of money we do have!

Until Hairy’s brother moves into his new place, we’re in a lull on the flat too. I’m sat in expecting builders to come fix the lights in our bedroom, but we can’t unpack properly until we get the spare bedroom back! Not a problem, I’m just looking forward to going through all the boxes and having a ruthless purge. I’m going to make Hairy do it too 😀

I treated myself yesterday to a new skirt. It’s a giantly long, amazingly purple velvet skirt. I bought it from ebay for more than I would normally spend, but it’s soooooo beautiful I couldn’t help myself. I normally only treat Hairy to nice stuff – I’ve promised him a PS3 soon, and I bought him a baby pipe for his birthday as he lost the last one.

I may also be feeling lethargic because I know there’s a giant pile of washing up to be done in the kitchen… We had take away last night instead of cooking like we normally do, so I have to do that soon. *sigh* The only chore I actually enjoy is doing the laundry, and that’s mostly because I like the smell of it!

So I’m feeling thoroughly uninspired right now, sorry my lovelies! I’m off to see if I can concentrate on cross gender Vikings.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

