Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Beer, butter and wood glue. I anticipate an interesting evening…

on September 19, 2012

In all honesty, while it was good fun, it was nowhere near as naughty as that makes it sound! Part of our massive shop of furniture turned up yesterday! Hairy set up the giant TV – I’m not that fussed about it but that’s mostly because I’m not too bothered with television in general! How about you? Do you watch TV just as a default, or do you only watch it for your favourite programmes?

We started building our ultra glossy black bookcase last night. I’m actually a flat pack furniture putter upper virgin, so Hairy let me be all hands on and capable while he came around and tightened the screws 🙂 We didn’t manage to get it finished because we had to pop around to our local cheapy store for wood glue, and then we got distracted by the pretty shiny things… And Hairy wanted a drink, so we had to find me a cider. Sadly I think the cashier was tired at this point, so she didn’t blink twice at our funny purchases 😀

The bookcase is looking sad and abandoned at the moment, because once we got in again the light was pretty much gone and we couldn’t see what we were doing any more! And I managed to slice open the top of my finger with my swiss army knife 😦 I was very good and didn’t bleed all over the bookcase either, although my enthusiasm was somewhat dampened!

Buying the butter was pretty much incidental – I noticed we were getting low on it, and as we have a Beauty and the Beast dish I wanted to get real butter 😀 I’m a complete fan of Belle because when I was a little girl, she was the Disney princess who had brown hair, brown eyes and liked reading! Do you have a favourite Disney princess?

So… I’ve had emails already from my tutors about going back to uni, and meetings for my dissertation which is honestly terrifying! I don’t feel ready for this at all, but I really want the year to be over already. It’s going to go crazily quickly – not only is it my last year of uni, but we’ve also got lots of stuff planned to be doing. I’ve also got slightly addicted to ebay again – just buying for the moment, but I will be selling soon in order to empty out my wardrobe a bit!

 

3 responses to “Beer, butter and wood glue. I anticipate an interesting evening…

  1. Carrie Rubin says:

    Yes to the only watching my favorite TV shows part; no to the favorite princess part. Never really was much into those princesses. 🙂

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

