Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Off gallivanting I go!

on September 21, 2012

But this time I’m off to London for the weekend to see my sister, which should be good. I’ve spent about the past 24 hours trying to pack, and I know I’ve got way too much and probably none of it’s actually suitable. I’m relying on stealing something appropriate if we end up going out somewhere, but as is… I’m hoping that a profusion of funky bottom halves will keep me happy and rather more normal tops will keep my sister unembarrassed of her freaky little sister! I also know I’ve packed way too much, and unless I plan on being an Edwardian lady and changing every half an hour most of the clothes are coming home unworn πŸ˜€

Anywho, several good things have happened today, most importantly the electrician came around and we finally have working lights throughout the flat! Yippee! I still don’t know what the problem was, but I don’t really care so long as we no longer have to get undressed in the dark. Feeling unwell, might go grab a quick cup of tea before I have to take the long slow hike to the train station and get tickets 😦 Yah boo sucks and it’s all rainy! I am cracking out a coat though my cloak is still in storage. I’m hankering after another cloak, although I think that’s a bit unlikely due to financial dire straits right now. Would you ever wear a cloak (not for fancy dress!)?

Dissertation reading is getting to be a bit stressful. I haven’t slept properly in weeks and my concentration is simply appalling right now. I’m finally getting somewhere with Loki though, at least it feels like I am. The difficulty is getting books that actually tell me what I want to know! A lot of the time little gems will be hidden in an otherwise ghastly dull and irrelevant book, but how are you supposed to know it’s there? *rant over*

Do you have any plans for the weekend? Are you able to pack lightly or are you like me and just throw everything at a bag?

2 responses to “Off gallivanting I go!

  1. L says:

    Have a wonderful weekend away, sounds like you need it…
    My intentions are always good about packing, but I just end up throwing it in a bag.
    And a cloak? A pictures is needed! πŸ™‚

    Have a great weekend πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

πŸ¦… SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!β„’

