Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Hallowe’en plans!

on September 24, 2012

Ok, you may have been able to guess by now that I like to plan stuff way in advance and get really giddy about many things. Hairy and I do have the most amazing plan for couple Hallowe’en costumes though – we’re heading out to the Alton Towers scarefest with all my friends from home, dressed up as Baron Samedi and Maman Brigitte. Baron Samedi is pretty easy to find – he looks like this in most of the pictures that google threw out for me:

Maman Brigitte is a lot harder to get hold of any images for, so I’m planning on popping along to my favourite corset website where they sell beautiful steampunk corsets and using one of those with a big black skirt to make an acceptable costume. The theme for the costumes this year was steampunk victoriana, so I think that a couple of Caribbean voodoo gods, replete with cane, top hat and corsetry will fit the bill pretty well! We’re looking this early to get the best deals on any of the costumes, because I don’t really want to fork out obscene amounts just for one day. But I am buying a new black cloak because elven green just doesn’t cut it when your partner’s a zombie god 😀

Our other plan for Hallowe’en is one that I put in Hairy’s date night book – we’re hollowing out and carving our own pumpkins, and then making pumpkin pie because neither of us has actually tried it 🙂 All about new experiences in our house this year!

How about you? Do you have any plans (early as it is) for Hallowe’en and costumes yet? Do you have a tried and tested pumpkin pie recipe that you’d like to share with me so I can love it like you do?

4 responses to “Hallowe’en plans!

  1. Those costumes sound fabulous! Hope you share some pictures after the big day! 🙂

  2. SaraBates says:

    oooh, so fun! I love the hunt of putting together a good costume! good luck!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

