Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Wish list Wednesday?

on September 26, 2012

I’m going to see if I can do a themed Wednesday because it’ll help me when I don’t have any brain power left but I still want to do a post 🙂 I definitely need the help because I just fell up the stairs like a numpty and now have a few bruises forming! I can’t seem to keep myself in one piece nowadays.

I popped onto campus today to do some admin stuff – picking up handbooks and signing for things, and ended up meeting new Vikings, then wandering around the Freshers Fair collecting freebies and compliments on my cloak! I’m thinking about joining up to a couple of different societies, but I can’t afford much time or money on any of them sadly. I am going to go along to a free taster session of bell ringing on Saturday because I’m intrigued. Have any of you lovelies tried it?

My wishlist is extensive as ever. I never really get anything off it, but I like to keep writing it. High on my list, as I figure it’ll look good as part of my Hallowe’en costume is this beauty.

Isn’t it a pretty jacket? I really love that website – it’s given me many hours of happiness browsing through and wishing I had expendable income 😀 There are a lot of silly clothes that would make me happy to own, just like this (the cloak below) but I know my limits and won’t be spending too much! And although I’m looking for a black cloak for Hallowe’en my budget sadly won’t stretch that far.

https://i2.wp.com/img1.etsystatic.com/005/0/5429085/il_fullxfull.377880265_8i1a.jpg

How about you? What’s on your wish list, or are you just splurging and buying whatever you fancy?

Plus Hairy and I have a few expensive months coming up. My parents are up next week for her birthday, then we’re gallivanting off to Portsmouth for his Dad’s birthday, and that concludes October. November is a different story! We’re hopping down to London to see Rob Zombie and Marilyn Manson – SO excited because I actually know who one of them is! Much excitement, but also need to pay for trains, hotels and clearly a new outfit 😀

Do you have anything you’d like me to write about? I’d love to know if there’s anything you’d like to ask me (I’ll even try picture filled posts if that tickles your fancy!)

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

