Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Here’s my best “I’m not hungover, honest guv’nor” face.

on September 29, 2012

Image

So I went out and had a merry old time last night, even though I only had a few drinks I woke up this morning with my head pounding. I think that’s more to do with the late night than anything – Hairy and I didn’t actually get in to bed until about 3am so being semi conscious at 10am is no mean feat! I managed to get dressed and everything πŸ™‚

We met the other Vikings last night, which was really surprisingly fun. It’s nice to be surrounded by people who have similar interests and think that your cloak is the coolest thing ever (and honestly mean it). I got at least two people last night asking me where I’d got it, although I think I alarmed some of the regulars in the nice old pub by swooshing through to the bar πŸ™‚ The Crown in Beeston is a lovely place to drink, and has a good range of ciders and ale on tap so Hairy was in heaven and managed to finagle a good few drinks out of the others while I walked a very drunk littlest Viking back to campus. By the time I got back, Hairy and the last little Viking had quit the Crown and so we took the little Viking into town to show him some places to drink. I felt so old, wandering around town knowing exactly where I was going unlike all the freshers staggering around on high heels! I’m always in boots so I don’t have to worry about getting drunk knees and falling off my heels πŸ˜€

Even though we’d planned to be good and sort out the flat this weekend, Hairy’s been stolen from me to go and help his brother move into his new place because he needs help with heavy lifting. I’ll try to get Hairy working later, but the likelihood is that he’ll collapse when he gets in and just groan at me if I try to be mean to him πŸ™‚ It’s fine, I’ve got some time in the week to be doing stuff.

What are your plans for the weekend? How do you function after a late night out boozing?

8 responses to “Here’s my best “I’m not hungover, honest guv’nor” face.

  1. Kate says:

    Great eyeliner flick!

  2. missclamshell says:

    What product do you use? Looks awesome — looking for a solid eyeliner. Thanks!

  3. missclamshell says:

    Ahhhh! No! Trying to find a good one that won’t fade off my oily lids — currently using Stila’s pen, which is great and sharp, but for some reason I’m not terribly in love with it. When that runs out (aka, i’ve practiced my cat-eye to bits and can do it in my sleep) I’ll somehow justify purchasing the gel eyeliner from Shiseido… Just wondering what products other people are using is all! You’re lucky you have such pale skin and easily identifiable eyelids!

    • Thank you! I know my sister has switched over to a gel eyeliner and she says it’s the best thing she’s ever done! I love the cat eye as well – I’ll put a colour on underneath sometimes, but I’ve always got the black eyeliner as well πŸ™‚

      • missclamshell says:

        Yes! I’ve taken to smudging a bit of eyeshadow color above the black eyeliner, like bright blue or green (since i don’t have an eyeliner in any other color but purple-brown). It’s rather fun-looking!

      • I used to do it with two different eyeliners, and that worked pretty well too. I like using a gold one at the moment cos it brings out my eyes πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

πŸ¦… SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!β„’

