Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

And it’s another wish list Wednesday!

on October 3, 2012

I very nearly didn’t post today, because honestly how funny/interesting can you make this: I’m swimming in a sea of complete and utter yuckiness, surrounded by icebergs of tissues and wishing to curl up on a desert island instead. I got up, felt awful, went to uni and surprised everyone with a) my knowledge of Alfred and Vikings, and b) my crazy stuffed up man voice; I came home, ate and then slept the rest of the afternoon away. I have to start working now because uni waits for no sickness, and I have deadlines soon.

But to happier topics! Some things that would make me so happy to own right now:

Darkest Rainbow A Technicolor Squirrel Traveling Dream Coat OOAK Upcycled Sweater Couture  Ready to Ship

This coat. Isn’t it beautiful? I wouldn’t complain at being out in the forest like that either! It’s from this etsy seller and all the stuff on their could be added to a wish list of mine. I have a thing about patchwork, although I don’t own nearly enough of it!

I also want these little gems:

Warrior Woman Ax Earrings

Et voila, the etsy shop. I don’t own a Mjolnir necklace, even though I really should. I have an Yggdrasil like tree on a velvet ribbon (I did try to take a photo of it because I have a lot of other amazing necklaces on as well, but I failed too hard), but I don’t have the almost obligatory Thor’s Hammer. I think these little beauties would do me well even though I don’t wear earrings very often, despite having had my ears pierced twice.

Have a happy rest of Wednesday, wherever you are in the world. Thanks for dropping by my ick-filled bay 🙂

4 responses to “And it’s another wish list Wednesday!

  1. rustsprocket says:

    Those are beautiful! I really want those beautiful earrings! Thanks for the follow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

