Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

I feel like I’m missing out.

on October 7, 2012

I want a pair of New Rocks – they’re massive black boots that pretty much turn up everywhere, particularly in science fiction and fantasy films. Liz Sherman wears them in Hell Boy, and I’ve been aching for a pair for an age now!

Does anyone own a pair? I’ve got wide feet and sometimes have issues fitting into shoes. I love my flowery Doc Martens, but I want more big black boots as I wear them with everything – dresses, shorts, skirts, jeans… I couldn’t live without them now!

My wardrobe needs an update. I’m a romantic/hippy “goth”. I like black clothes, big boots and fishnets, but I’m also a fan of long flowery skirts and pretty dresses 🙂 I haven’t got far in buying new stuff for my wardrobe but I do have a Kindle! I’m loving that I can get so many of the classics on it for free but I’ll never stop loving good quality books 😀

4 responses to “I feel like I’m missing out.

  1. Hammi says:

    I have a pair of New Rocks, and they’re some of the comfiest shoes I own. My feet are really wide too, mainly because of extra bones, and I don’t have any issues with my NRs!

  2. rustsprocket says:

    I have 3 pairs! (Two of them are leather, I bought them before becoming vegan and to be honest I have to say they are better than my vegan pair…) They’re stupidly comfortable and well worth the money – they will last you forever if you take care of them. You can sometimes get them cheaply on ebay if you don’t mind the fact that someone might have worn them already. I wear them every single day and love them. My new job even lets me to wear them to work, which is a bonus!!

    • I really don’t mind buying pre-worn stuff! It means they’re already broken in and that’s always a bonus 🙂 Where do you work? I wear my Doc Martens pretty much every day, and I’m looking for more boots because they’re pretty 🙂

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

