Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

I’m in Pompey!

on October 12, 2012

It’s nice being away from home sometimes, and staying with Hairy’s family is great because it’s so relaxed. Hairy and I just pootle around doing our thing and there’s no pressure to do anything!

I’m currently ensconsed in the back room with a fort of books because I have deadlines today and need to get on with working. Not panicking, but needing to work and with all the family around it’s a bit distracting! There are giant dogs in the house at the moment which is sending Hairy into absolute raptures πŸ™‚ One is Skye who belongs to his parents, and the other is Neb who is one of his brother’s dog. He’s only a year old, and he’s already up to my hip! Boisterous, but so cute πŸ˜€

We’ve made a pretty big decision. After my degree, we’re going to be looking into moving down Gloucester way! It feels like a good thing to do – there’ll be jobs around and it’s just nice to move to a different part of the world.

Last night was interesting to say the least! We went out for a quick drink before dinner, but Hairy’s dad got rather free with the money and we ended up in there until about 11pm having not bought a single drink for myself! Amazingly generous, especially on his birthday.

I must begone, for the mountain of books is calling to me. I’m going to build a fort πŸ™‚

2 responses to “I’m in Pompey!

  1. L says:

    Sounds wonderful and just what you need!
    That’s a big move, but probably a good one too!
    Remember, take regular breaks and happy fort building πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

πŸ¦… SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!β„’

