Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Thursday funsies.

on October 18, 2012

Or not. That might be a completely misleading title… Ah well you’re stuck here now! 😀

I’m translating an Old English poem – The Battle of Maldon, into modern english ready for a text class this afternoon. It’s not thrilling, and it takes for bloomin’ ever! I’m spending most of my time getting distracted and procrastinating by washing up and making mochas 🙂 Good way to waste a few minutes and then you get lovely drinks to slurp after! Although I’ve got disconcerting feelings that there should be lashings of brandy or rum in my hot chocolate now…

Hairy and I did a massive clean of the kitchen last night and now it’s actually nice to be in there! It’s my not so secret shame that I’m a messy person, but I don’t like dirt. It got to the point last night that I cracked and did lots of washing up and putting away, but now it looks good again.

No yoga last night – I’ve decided to do a Thursday balance class which says it’s a mixture of Tai Chi, Pilates and Yoga which should be pretty awesome! It’s a later class so I don’t have to run off as soon as Hairy gets in, and it gives me stuff to be doing instead of sitting upstairs while he’s having bro night.

Toodle pip for now lovelies, Maldon calls me. I want to burn it with Hellfire – anyone know where I can get my hands on some?

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

