Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Life is being evil.

on October 22, 2012

After a wonderful weekend with Hairy, real life is coming back with a vengeance. Sadly finances are not what they could be – it’s an incredibly expensive few months we’re having and no real help due until January until I get my next installment of student loan. As you can guess, it’s stressing me out no end which isn’t what I need right now! We also have no idea what our electricity bill is supposed to be – we were never told who our supplier actually is! That’s meant lots of phone calls, and I HATE talking on the phone, and trying to get all of that sorted.

Moan over 🙂 I found out that all of my university work is due in January which gives me an extra month to work on the two essays I thought I had to have done by December 😀 Always a silver lining! Hairy also set up his PC yesterday which meant I got to play on the Sims, even if it did crash five times… Let’s not think about that 🙂

No guides tonight as it’s half term, so probably more cleaning to be done tonight. Hairy and I are having a housewarming in a few weeks time, so I want the place to be relatively nice because we might be having people to stay but we don’t know if it’s my cousin and her mystery guest, or Hairy’s best friend ever and his other half. Oh the uncertainty is thrilling!

I’m offski to find comfort in dungarees. That’s what I’m reduced to when in a stress-ball.

2 responses to “Life is being evil.

  1. missclamshell says:

    ack! real life is a pain in the arse. i just chronicled the last 5 hours on my blog while i frantically type out this brief. blargggggghles.

  2. rustsprocket says:

    Good luck! I know how you feel on the budget front, I always feel a bit worn thin around this time of year, I blame all the books I have to buy for the new term! 😦

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

