Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Ladies and gents, a hand if you will.

on November 1, 2012

In nine days time I’m hosting a cocktail themed housewarming party. I have many things to do, including ridiculous amounts of tidying and washing and cleaning so it’s fit for guests, but I also have to figure out which cocktails and therefore which alcohols will be needed.

Here’s where you come in: please comment and tell me one (or more!) of your favourite cocktails beneath so that I can put a list together and figure this all out! I think picking a certain number of cocktails will work better than trying to do a full house, so feel honoured that your choice will help me get tiddly! 😀

https://i1.wp.com/www.picgifs.com/graphics/c/cocktails/graphics-cocktails-163779.jpg

Here’s a pretty picture to help get your inventive juices flowing! Thankee much m’dears 😀

5 responses to “Ladies and gents, a hand if you will.

  1. All cocktails are good cocktails 😉 But seriously, for some really great and interesting cocktail ideas, I would check out the following blogs. I follow them and use them for ideas for our entertaining. And Putney Farms just did a post on stocking your home bar!
    https://runesandrhinestones.wordpress.com/2012/11/01/ladies-and-gents-a-hand-if-you-will/
    http://boozedandinfused.com/

    Enjoy!!!
    Kenley

  2. syrbal says:

    My personal favorite is a smoky vodka martini, and yes, shaken not stirred. One and one half oz. of a good vodka over ice in the shaker, with a wee dab of good single malt Scotch INSTEAD of vermouth. Shake it, pour it out into glass and serve with a twist of lemon instead of an olive.

    I use Absolute and Laphroaig!

  3. Kate says:

    My favourite are the ones you invent at 2am!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

