Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Ah Friday, hello my old friend.

on November 2, 2012

I’m not going to lie, it’s been a long week and I haven’t really done much. I’m tired, frazzled and feeling under the weather again and I’m fairly sure my hair looks like a mane rather than an actual hair do (not that that’s very surprising to be honest).

Image

Yup. Here’s the classic “my hair is doing it’s own thing and I’m cream crackered face”. I’m also getting incredibly fed up of this dappy hair colour, I think I’m going to try the dark henna again soon because at least that doesn’t glint in a radioactive manner.

Last night I went to balance class; I think my core is getting stronger but it’s still a work in progress! I walked a grand total of 7 miles yesterday because Hairy made me get the bus back after the class as the temperature had dropped right down and my joints have been giving me a lot of pain recently. I can honestly say that feeling your hips clunking everytime you move is getting rather unpleasant! I’ve already been to the doctors and they’ve said that there doesn’t seem to be anything wrong with me, so they can’t diagnose or fix anything.

We’ve got heating! For a while we were worried about having broken heating as well as dodgy lights but after chucking them on full thwack last night to check which were broken, to our great delight they’re all fine if a bit dusty. Laundry is still steaming up the inside of the flat, but it’s getting better.

I’m very upset though! Guides is on Monday, as is Bonfire Night. I’m going to miss the massive firework display and this makes me sad. Hairy likes to take me because I turn into a small child when I watch fireworks and there’s a great show at Forest Fields in Nottingham, which normally has a fair too. Hopefully there’ll be some others around for a while.

5 responses to “Ah Friday, hello my old friend.

  1. I like the hair colour, and the cut, but I would say that because mine is similarly ‘au natural’ ?

    I think you are far too young to have clunking hips šŸ˜¦ I now struggle to get up stairs carrying heavy shopping but I guess I have the excuse of a few years extra on you šŸ˜‰

    • Mine’s mostly this colour because of a very reluctant to leave dye!

      I feel too young to have clunking hips, but there’s sadly nothing I can do about it. I hate to think what’s going to happen in a few years time!

  2. labrys6 says:

    Syrbal here, from her new special interest blog; I get the hair color bit entirely too well. I dabble at coloring mine because it gets dull with age. Also, yes, my gym time has lagged with business of late but strengthening the core IS vital and I think it helps over all energy. Hips that clunk…well, I’ve been fighting THAT battle for a while, not losing it too terribly. Extra achy with the cold this year and wondering if it means real arthritic clunking ahead.

    • Thanks for popping over! The hair’s getting annoying, but it’ll get there with time. It’s been suggested that I chop it all off, but I hate it short. I’m enjoying working on my core, it’s taken a while to get into enjoying exercise! How do you deal with your hip problems? I’ve already been tested for rheumatism I think, so I know I’m clear on that count šŸ™‚

      • labrys6 says:

        I like short hair; mine was below my jean pockets two years ago, now very short! MUCH less care. I am going to being taking devils claw again for the pain, I think. I keep moving vigorously, and that helps. Mostly the change of season seems to give me an odd period where nothing works! But then, I have been told I have fibromyalgia, too…that could contribute. I up my fish oil and essential fatty acids like evening primrose oil, and that will catch up and aid me, too.

        Frankly? I NEVER enjoy exercise, but I enjoy the results!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

šŸ¦… SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!ā„¢

