Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Showering in the dark and finally becoming houseproud.

on November 3, 2012

It looks to be a dangerous venture, so I think I might wait until the morning. I swear that I’m not a superhero in disguise, but I’ve managed to break both the chain on the door and the light in the bathroom without any sort of effort… Maybe I’m developing super strength after all this yoga! (Read three classes).

So our bathroom is currently lit up by candles – I guess having an obsession with candles and flames comes in handy sometimes! Hairy got very frustrated trying to fix it, then tried to buy a replacement but ended up with Gluhwein instead because none of the shops had one in and hot spiced wine is too good to pass up on a cold day! I don’t mind the candles, but there’s no way I’m showering in the dark. Although a bath might be nice!

Today we spent a lot of the day flitting between cleaning the kitchen and watching TV to keep Hairy happy. He’s graciously helping me clean before we have house guests, so has spent many hours up to his elbows in washing up. We’ve got laundry galore: drying on the banisters, sitting on the bed to be put away and a lot that’s just been done.

My entire childhood was a battle of the Titans, I was Chaos and my parents were trying to instill a sense of Order on my bedroom. It failed epically, resulted in several great battle of It Looks Like a Pig Sty In There, Have You No Shame? And I was still messy throughout my previous years at university! This place is different, otherwise I wouldn’t have ended up sat on the floor of the kitchen this afternoon trying to clean the bin that was left here in a frankly disgusting state. I’ve become houseproud, and it’s good. I’ve scoured the oven, cleaned the sides, put stuff away and now I’m slightly dizzy from the fumes.

Plus I had a wonderful surprise when I popped on here this evening: yesterday I hit 80 views in one day. I have no idea how this happened, but thank you to all you lovelies who’ve been looking at my blog! Ta much, and I’m offski to eat dinner πŸ˜€ Stuffed peppers and bacon, nom nom nom… πŸ™‚

2 responses to “Showering in the dark and finally becoming houseproud.

  1. I can agree — It is good to be houseproud!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

πŸ¦… SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!β„’

