Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Kindle!

on November 6, 2012

So I’ve had my Kindle for a good while now (read about a month), and I love it a lot more than I was expecting. I read all the reviews, did my research and went for the standard model after getting a bit jealous that people I knew owned them and I wanted one!

I read a lot, and it’s really helped me get back into reading a lot more! My sister has one, and she keeps it in her bag like I do and just brings it out for a minute while waiting, or on the bus. It’s great for a really quick read, rather than fussing with a big book and trying to find your place, and it’s light so it isn’t adding a lot of extra weight for my just-in-casies sore back.

I’m filling mine up with lots of classics which I downloaded free from the Amazon Kindle site, and I’ve managed to put on some of the articles I need to read for my dissertation so I can read those on the move too!

If you read a lot, then a Kindle is good for helping you out on buses and holidays and the like. I’d totally take this on holiday because it means I don’t have to take hundreds of books! I haven’t had any of the technical buggy issues that lots of people seem to have had, so my opinion might just change but for the moment, my Kindle is awesome. I’m calling her Frances. Image

3 responses to “Kindle!

  1. Frances is lovely! I keep resisting the Kindle (or Nook) because I love the feel of a physical book in my hands so much. We collect books and I love just taking one off the shelf and curling up in a chair to read. However, I see exactly what you mean with traveling, both holidays and public transportation. In an effort to lighten my packing for trips, I will have to break down and get one! So glad to hear that you are happy with yours!

  2. I wish that I had a kindle! My younger sister has one and she absolutely loves it. I just can’t really justify buying one because I feel like I have no time to read for fun.

    • But with a Kindle you would have time to read for fun! It does mean I can read for five minutes at a time if that’s all the time I get. I didn’t have time to get a book out before, but I’ve already read a tonne more after getting it. I’d suggest it, but if you can’t justify it to yourself, it is quite a lot of money.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

šŸ¦… SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!ā„¢

