Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Anniversary tomorrow.

on November 9, 2012

At 1.36 tomorrow morning, it will have been precisely two years to the moment that Hairy asked me to be his girlfriend. We’d been out all evening in the pub at a rock society night, and he’d just dropped me off back at my place before heading back to bed. I was nearly in bed before he texted me to come meet him, so I got all bundled up again and met him halfway, still slightly sozzled. He asked me, I said yes, and the rest is history! Hairy actually had the realisation last night that this Saturay is our two year anniversary because although he remembered that it was our anniversary he’d forgot that it had been two years.

I’ve made him a bit of a present – a few months back I made him a little “52 things I love about you” book made out of a pack of cards, so I kind of nicked the idea and did it again but with a teeny pack of solitaire cards and made up 52 vouchers that he can redeem. I’ve put in cups of coffee, brunch, breakfast in bed… The way to Hairy’s heart is definitely through his stomach!

I’ve added some more music to my Spotify playlist to keep me happy on days when I have a tonne of work and no motivation: this makes me very happy because it’s one of the songs that gets played during my balance class! I’m really enjoying it, but it did mean that I didn’t get back until quite late last night because I missed the bus and had to walk back.

Hairy and I had a little coffee date before he went off for bro night last night; I met him from work and we popped into Neros. It was really lovely having an hour to spend together that we had to be outside for. Normally we’ll just chill on the sofa after a long day, but yesterday we picked up some hair dye for me and just wandered around and chatted. I finally caved and bought a chemical hair dye! I was so fed up of being vaguely green, and so now it’s just a dark brown to cover it all up. I’ll try to get some pictures up, but I know I’ll be hankering after purple hair soon…

So tomorrow is anniversary, shopping and housewarming. I’m fairly sure that Sunday we’re just going to be recovering and having a lie in! Getting up at 6am every day is evil and mean and I wouldn’t wish it upon anyone.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

