Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

The world hated me yesterday.

on November 13, 2012

Seriously, I’m sure everything was conspiring against me to make sure I had a horrible day. Too little sleep, slightly pointless lecture and getting soaked from head to foot by an overenthusiastic bus did not make a good day. I ran away from the world, got Hairy to make dinner and then stayed in and played Sims when he went out to pipe club. That game is bad for my life; I want to be able to do stuff without worrying about dissertation.

Today seemed to be starting off quite well, but Royal Mail has ballsed up again and for a third time has failed to show up with the Sky home hub that we need for our internet. Not happy at all about this, but I can’t phone them because I don’t have a land line yet (number waiting on Sky), and I’ve overrun my contracted minutes and so would be running up a giant bill. Also going to pick up the package from the Delivery Office is evil because I have no car and it’s a 6 mile hike there and back. Grarg and rage and general unhappy/angry face.

Good news: might be going to a girly night with Hairy tonight to catch up with a few friends and plait Hairy’s hair because he has SO much of the stuff. Do you think it’s weird for one of his co-workers to take down his hair and plait it for him during the day? I do, and it turns me into a raging ball of green fury (but only on the inside because it’s not his fault). Maybe I just have an overly large personal space bubble, but I think that’s pretty inappropriate and way too intimate. What do you think? Am I being possessive of Hairy’s dead keratin, or is she invading a personal space bubble?

7 responses to “The world hated me yesterday.

  1. It is inappropriate of his co-worker to do that. She is completely invading personal space!

  2. She is being completely inappropriate but HE not without fault. It’s his hair, it’s his place to stop her. He’s just as involved as she is. His hair, his place (and right) to say “NO TOUCHING! My loving girlfriend would not approve and I respect her feelings”. You are not being paranoid. No matter what anyone tells you, listen to your gut. Feels wrong, IS wrong!!”

  3. Nora Lyn says:

    Definitely a “personal space bubble” invasion. That would be considered sexual harassment here in the good ole USA, but mostly we’re a bunch of prudes. Still doesn’t make it right – hands off your man!!!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

๐Ÿฆ… SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!โ„ข

