Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Wish Wednesday.

on November 14, 2012

Today I’m wishing for £750 in nifty instalments. I got an email today from Guiding, advertising places on an adventure next summer. What type of adventure I hear you cry? Why, a week long jaunt around the Channel Islands on a 72 foot racing yacht!

It appeals so much, even though it would mean leaving Hairy and not having any access to anything electrical for a week. I know, I’m stupidly attached to both my phone and my Hairy and not having either would be pretty traumatic, but it’s a week on a yacht…

I’d be one of the crew, so it’d be a week of physical labour pretty much but hey, I wouldn’t be working all the time and I could take along my Kindle for a spot of light reading. If only it wasn’t £750 because there’s no way that I can afford that sort of money on a student budget.

https://i2.wp.com/www.exasyachts.com/images/sinbadsan_%20sailing.JPG

But would you just look at that baby. Isn’t she beautiful? I’m trying to figure out how I can do it, but it’s not looking promising unless I try to do massive amounts of fundraising.

7 responses to “Wish Wednesday.

  1. Such a beautiful boat! That would be an amazing experience… now just have to win the lottery or a sweepstakes 😉

  2. ohjuliaann says:

    Sounds like one hell of an experience. At least if you can’t go you can always remind yourself you would have paid all that money (I just realized I don’t know how to type the pound symbol, ha!) to work. I’m not saying it wouldn’t be fun, but paying to work? 😉

  3. Nora Lyn says:

    £750 and they make you work? Wouldn’t a nice cruise be more relaxing?

    • It definitely would be more relaxing, and I do want to do a cruise around the fjords at some point. I’m a bit of a sucker for punishment though, and it’s going to be in the middle of the summer after I finish uni – I’ll probably have been lying around doing very little for the month beforehand!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

