Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Black Sheep review, plus general chuntering.

on November 15, 2012

Spoilers alert, plus a warning: Don’t watch this film, it’s really silly.

Black Sheep Poster

So, Black Sheep is a film set in New Zealand about genetic modifications that turn sheep into zombie/mutant/vampire/were-sheep that eat people and if you’re bitten, you turn into a giant human-sheep that eats other people.

And it’s icky and nasty and yuck. If you’re at all squeamish, don’t watch this film because they have no qualms about showing entrails, and in fact revel in over the top gore. I spent a lot of the later part of the film hiding behind Hairy’s arm in an attempt to hide my eyes from the gack that was everywhere. Apparently it was supposed to be taken seriously when it was first released, but I honestly giggled at the beginning because it was just so ridiculous

Good news! Hairy’s said he’ll help me with paying for the yacht trip this summer – I pay the initial deposit, and he’ll put aside some money for the other installments 😀 I’ll be starting to fund raise for it soon because that will help us both out and it gives me something else to think about as well as uni work.

I’m out of the funk! It took a while, but yesterday was lovely and Hairy and I had a really good evening in together. I’m also ahead on a lot of my university work, I just need to get my plan done and scanned by about midday tomorrow before I go for lunch with Sister mine. Today is going to be busy, but good.

3 responses to “Black Sheep review, plus general chuntering.

  1. Yay for being out of your funk — AND for Hairy helping to pay for the yacht trip 🙂

  2. Nora Lyn says:

    Thanks for the film review. Glad the funk is over and Hairy’s helping with the trip. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

