Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Hairy made me sick.

on November 20, 2012

Hairy works in an office, so clearly is always exposed to bugs and lurgy and the like, and he’s brought one home to me to make me sick. *feeble cough* I got up this morning, put on my dressing gown and made breakfast, got out of the dressing gown long enough to get dressed, and now I’m snuggled up again. I want it to be a duvet day!

The best bit about my day yesterday was definitely Hairy meeting me from the bus stop with hot chocolate that had coconut rum in it πŸ˜€ He spoils me like nobody’s business, although I’m fairly sure that being the breakfast fairy makes up for it! Plus he was pretty much skipping as he came to meet me because he’s been catching up on this and has realised that I’m pretty fond of him.

Here’s a sickeningly cute thing that Hairy and I do every night as we brush our teeth. We ask each other about the day, but always the same questions.

Best bit about your day?

Worst bit about your day?

Something you learnt today?

Something you’re looking forward to?

Something you love about me?

Something you love about you?

Something you love about our relationship?

Something you want for our home?

Something you love about the way I look?

Something you love about my personality?

It’s a pretty long list, but it goes quite quickly and it’s always such a positive thing to end the day on. The first three questions I remember from being at home and asking them around the dinner table, the rest has been added by Hairy and me over the past year or so. We also play silly games like the alphabet game – go through the alphabet saying boys names/girls names/food/flowers/animals that start with the letter you’re on. Again, another thing from when I was a child that’s stuck with me like catching leaves and wishing.

I’m quite tempted to go onto campus early just because of the roadworks outside. They’ve been noisy for the past hour or so and what with the kids running around upstairs, nose outside and something that sounds like a dinosaur in pain in the walls, it might be better to go to the library!

7 responses to “Hairy made me sick.

  1. TBM says:

    I hope you feel better.

  2. Lots of fluids and a movie always does the trick for me! My favorite “staying home sick” movie is Forest Gump.

  3. I hope you feel better soon. I love the list of night time questions. What a great idea πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! It’s a really nice way to wind down the day, it sparks conversation and it’s so positive because you say and think nice things. It’s also really good if you’ve had an argument because you still have to say nice things about each other… πŸ˜€

  4. […] Hairy and I were doing our wind down before bed as I said here and the thing that he loved about us yesterday is that we are so happy together that we make some […]

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

πŸ¦… SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!β„’

