Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

I should be wrapped in bubble wrap and locked away.

on November 21, 2012

All for my own good, but this should definitely happen and pretty soon. I’m having a spate of “Oh no!” moments, where everything I touch seems to break disastrously and we really can’t afford for me to be having one of these periods right now.

My beautiful camera that I love and take everywhere has bitten the dust, much to my great sorrow. Seriously, I shed tears last night over its demise. The first time I decided to be good and carry it in its case spoke its doom, and a leaky bottle cap has damaged the circuit board. We can’t afford to either repair or replace it until after Christmas, so when we go down to London we won’t have a camera. I’m pretty heart broken about this, and I’m trying to figure out how to fix it.

I wore my cloak to campus today, great news because it kept me warm and dry while it got cold and wet. I hung it over the banister to dry but didn’t realise quite how sodden it was, so now there’s a lovely drip line down the wall. It was quite fun seeing people’s reactions again; lots of people told me how cool it was 😀

My first dissertation draft is due by the end of the term. It feels too close – I can’t believe it’s nearly December already! My tutor seems to think that I’m heading in the right direction, so I’m not going to doubt the professional. I haven’t even looked at essays yet, just decided titles for each of the modules.

Thoroughly damaged physically too – my joints are giving me plenty of pain while I’m walking, despite how much I’m trying to take care of myself and the headaches are back with a vengeance.

I am definitely whining here, angling for sympathy because I’m worried I might exhaust Hairy’s supply of it soon!

6 responses to “I should be wrapped in bubble wrap and locked away.

  1. naughtynoralyn says:

    Please whine, you deserve to let it out. Too bad you didn’t have your camera to photograph the cape drips – art is where you find it. Be well! 🙂

  2. naughtynoralyn says:

    And that bubble wrap is giving me ideas! 😉

    • Thank you! I always feel like I’m a bit of a moaner, but it’s better to be on here than wearing Hairy’s ear off! I spent last night curled up in the sick hoody while he fed me dinner and tea 😀

      Also, you’re truly terrible. Bubble wrap?! 😀

  3. Nidabe says:

    That’s awful ! can’t you borrow a camera from somebody for your journey?I think that lack of photos would be a kind of disaster, actually. You’re sick or your joints arehurt because they are overworking? I hope you’re gonna get yourself together soon 😉

    • Thanks for the kind words 🙂 I think it’s a combination of already dodgy joints and suddenly chucking them into quite a lot of exercise.

      I’m looking to borrow a camera from Hairy’s brother, it’s just upsetting because mine was so much better! I’ll still see what I can do though 😀

  4. […] Erm… Well I drink water all the time. I always have to have a bottle of water with me (hence calamities like this one). If it’s a hot drink, it’s tea all the way but cold drinks I’m a big fan of […]

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

