Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

The hard, the stubborn and the smelly.

on November 23, 2012

Just briefly – balance class was the hardest one yet last night. I got caught in a torrential downpour only half way there and was soaked through to the skin by the time I got into the class. This made for a very grumpy start, and then I had to put wet socks back on to go home! Is there much worse than wet socks? I also had trouble doing some of the moves that I normally do without a problem, and could barely do the ones that are a challenge. There was much falling over and shuffling around trying not to face plant!

Tonight is a night out – been invited by one of Hairy’s work friends and can’t really say no. Other the past week or so I’ve been asked about three times by different people whether or not I’m still going. I like going out for a pint, but being asked so often makes me almost instinctively want to dig in my heels and say no! Do you find that? That if someone starts pestering you, even if you enjoy what you’re meant to be doing you just want to duck out of it?

Today also makes it a week since I stopped using shampoo and conditioner regularly. It sounds gross, but so far it’s not too manky. It’s the “no ‘poo” thing, and because I’ve spent so long killing my hair with hair dye I thought I’d give it a go. I’ve tried doing it before and always failed, but as it’s winter and therefore hat season it might be easier this time around! I still have shampoo and conditioner in the house so I can always give up – Hairy uses way more than I do and is happy sticking with how he washes his hair.

I use the standard bicarbonate of soda paste and apple cider vinegar combination every other day, and I shower daily but just don’t get my hair wet. I’ll be honest, it feels really different to product washed hair and it’s more liable to be greasy but hey. It’s an experiment, and it’s not like any of my friends would notice anyway. Hairy thinks it’s fine, he’s been playing with it and I don’t think he can tell the difference!

Also, new Kindle. Yay woop and joy! My first one develops lines – they send me out a second that never arrives, so when I complain about it they send me out this one first class and I don’t have to pay postage! And it arrives literally the next day – makes you wonder what took the other one so long…

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

