Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

It’s been a tad busy!

I have been up to my eyeballs in busyness recently so I just haven’t had the time or energy to post. Stress levels are at an all time high; most of the time I’m not even sure what’s going on any more.

First dissertation draft is due tomorrow so that my tutor can read it through before our meeting next Wednesday. I’m incredibly nervous as it’s my first real feeling submission for this dissertation, and although I’m feeling pretty confident about it all it’s still terrifying.

Hairy and I popped up the Christmas decorations last weekend! Hairy with all his hairiness plus christmas lights and baubles.Image

Image

Just because he looks like a bit of a monkey here. Still a mighty beard, but he’s trimmed the sides so he no longer looks like he’s hiding in a bush.

Image

Our Christmas tree! Plus me looking awkward. I’m really good at that, had you noticed yet?

Image

Explanation needed? Our sofas are actually really uncomfortable, and I was sick and shivery so Hairy pulled all the cushions off the sofa, lined it with the spare duvet and then smothered me  in blankets. You can’t really tell where I finish and the blankets begin, and I really quite enjoy that!

I did my first bit of Christmas shopping this week – bought a DVD for my dad. All other shopping is waiting until Hairy gets paid tomorrow and then I’m doing it all online.

Does anyone have any good remedies for horrific blisters? I walked five miles in the army boots that I love but haven’t broken in properly yet on Monday, and they not only made giant blisters but also burst them and rubbed the skin raw. It’s painful enough but because I’ve been hobbling I’m now getting shooting pains all up my left leg!

Hairy, Hairy’s Nottingham brother and I all went to see The War of the Worlds on Tuesday and it was absolutely amazing. I was a bit disappointed that our seats meant that we had a giant speaker blocking part of the screen, but Liam Neeson was the Journalist in it although he never appeared on stage! He was filmed prior and displayed on the screen during the performance and it was a really good show. If you ever get the chance to go, do it. The music is lovely and it’s a great spectacle to watch.

6 Comments »

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

A Texan's View of Life

Kids, Books, Army, & More

Cee's Photo Challenges

Teaching the art of composition for photography.

SoundEagle 🦅ೋღஜஇ

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

MonPlaysGames

plus added randomness...

Janice Hall Heck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

It's Just Life

Finding the Extraordinary in the Ordinary

The Life of Kylie

Laugh. Think. Cry.