Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Honey is the foodstuff of the gods.

on December 21, 2012

I’m sure it must be, because everywhere I turn honey seems to be lurking in the background with its wonderful properties. I’ve come down with a blighter of a cold, lovingly given to me by Hairy’s Nottingham Brother (I’ve already damned him to the depths of snotty hell, so don’t worry about revenge) and I’m suffering horribly. I’ve been drinking tea with honey in, smearing it up my nose and popping it on the occasional evil spot that’s graced my poorly face. Don’t judge, it really helps in all these cases.

Honey has antibacterial properties, so it works really well in helping clear up infections either topically or internally. At least it feels that way 🙂 It’s soothing on your throat when it’s tickly, it’s great and soothing on your nose when you’ve blown it so many times it feels like it’s on fire. My parents have always been surprised as to how productive my nose can be because it’s tiny in comparison to most people’s noses. Take Hairy’s for instance, he’s got a right honker.

But I have a confession. I hate the taste of honey, and I hate the smell of it. Can’t stand the stuff even though I’ve gone through nearly an entire jar of it! Even so, mead is one of the loveliest drinks on the planet.

2 responses to “Honey is the foodstuff of the gods.

  1. BroadBlogs says:

    And now that I’ve been diagnosed as gluten intolerant and am trying to heal my small intestine, it’s the only sweetner I’m allowed for a while.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

