Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Ninja graze box.

on January 3, 2013

This morning I got a ninja graze box. That’s £1.94 of deliciousness that I’d completely forgotten was due to turn up until I got the email that sat there all big and fat in my inbox and reminded me that I was due another one. And by that point it was too late to cancel the delivery! So I now have four little pots of snacks to see me through the day. It’s a hard life… Graze boxes are really tasty, and if you’re terrible like me then you can get quite a few complimentary and/or half price ones 😀 I did make Hairy come with me to the shop last night so that we could use two out of our six coupons to get free butter 🙂 And if the assistant just took £1.80 off the total, rather than the £1.30 that the butter was being sold at then I’m DEFINITELY not complaining. That’s five free packs of noodles right there! Does that tell you a bit more about me than you wanted to know about me?

I was going to share a photo of my face with you, but I can’t seem to stop looking dead so here are some other pictures for you to enjoy.

IMG_1754

This is my bag that I’m sure deserves a name. I opened it up on Christmas day and had no idea what it was for a while! My thoughts: cushion, tea cosy, hat. Then I realised it was a bag…

IMG_1755

Incredibly cute little plastic mug that I got from a pub because it meant I got cheap refills of mulled cider 😀 It’s currently full of tea, but I’m fairly sure that some mulled cider would help my work along most magnificently…

IMG_1757

And the innards of my graze box.

 

3 responses to “Ninja graze box.

  1. TBM says:

    Popping corn–haven’t heard it put that way before. Used to popcorn.

    • Yep, that’s what I’m used to as well. I think this is popping corn because it’s not popped yet – it’s just the kernels that you cook yourself!

      • MotherDearest says:

        Think of the Christmas song ‘Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow’ – one of the lyrics is “I’ve got some corn for popping …”, hence popping corn.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

