Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

One week till D-Day.

on January 7, 2013

My very own countdown to my deadlines, and it’s getting scary again. It’s actually a week until my first essay, eight days until my second and portfolio, and nine days until the dissertation is due in. I’m planning on handing it all in on Monday to save on hassle though, so fingers crossed I can get enough words done over the next week to make that possible. What is frustrating is that I have a meeting today with my amazing dissertation tutor, but as it means I have to go to campus I’ll have to walk there and back, effectively cutting out about 2 and a half hours of my day.

In order to ward off the evil essay spirits I’m in over the knee rainbow socks. Hopefully this will increase my productivity, although it won’t help my image with the people who live around here. I’m fairly sure they all know and judge me 😀

I had a film night around my friend’s house on Saturday which was incredible fun, although the day long hangover yesterday has reminded me why I don’t drink on an empty stomach. I spent most of the day moping around the house and cleaning the bathroom floor because I was sat on it feeling sorry for myself, and didn’t like that it was dirty. Then the bleach started making me light headed and even more icky feeling, so it was just a vicious cycle of yuck. C’est la vie, n’est-ce pas?

Turns out that I get rather worried when in company though, particularly with friends that I haven’t seen for a while. I had to keep telling myself that I had been invited because she enjoys my company, not just because she felt duty bound to ask me out of politeness. It’s a right pain to feel like that around friends, but I get it so often because I don’t see people on a regular basis so I assume that they only ask to see me because they feel like they ought to, not because they actually want to. It doesn’t help when I haven’t seen most of them since before Christmas but they’ve all had time to see each other and chat so I wasn’t up to date on the latest gossip. Third wheel at a film night. It got better though, but I do wish the social anxiety would find someone else to annoy!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

