Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Eh, grumpface is happening today.

on January 8, 2013

It may surprise you to learn that I am in fact, a grumpy mare. I know that’s not a shock to my family – they’ve had enough of me over the years to know I’m a bit anti-social and can get into a right strop when the need arises.

I have some pet peeves that don’t make much sense. One – I can’t stand two noises in the same room, like the television and music. Or music and game music. Or any sort of conflicting audio at all ever. I can deal with conversation and music, conversation and television is rather annoying but that’s more about the etiquette.

Pops is to blame for my obsession with turning lights off. As I was growing up Dad used to throw hissy fits about leaving lights on around the house and to be honest I didn’t really care that much. Now I pay for my own bills, I really get it and tell Hairy off about it on a fairly regular basis. How the tides have turned, hey?

Misuse of ‘amount’ for ‘number’. Mother dearest, the blame lies directly on your shoulders here. It’s number if you can count it, amount if you have to weigh it.

Getting stuff stuck to the bottom of my feet. Can’t stand it, drives me barmy.

I’m now getting very worried about my laptop. The battery completely failed a while back so I had to take it out to stop the annoying messages that kept popping up on the screen, but now it looks like the power lead is beginning to die on me. It still charges, but the wires are becoming exposed and it’s worrying me that the computer is going to die and I won’t be able to access my work, and with less than a week until my first deadline that’s terrifying. Even though we have a new PC that I could technically work on the only monitor we can get it to hook up to is the TV, and I don’t know about you but I don’t want to be writing an essay on a giant screen that hurts your eyes to be too close to, but you can’t sit on the sofa to work because the writing’s too small. Eep.

2 responses to “Eh, grumpface is happening today.

  1. MotherDearest says:

    And what about them/those? Drop/bit?

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

