Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

You learn something new every day.

on January 23, 2013

Yesterday was my last exam that was tying me to the old semester, so now I’m free for a few days until my last term of university begins and what do you do when you have finished exams? Go out for a meal, get thoroughly inebriated and then head on home for a wild night of *ahem*. Well, that’s what I’d do if I didn’t know that my blog readers include family members 😀 In fact we did meet up, went for dinner at Zizzi’s (officially in love with that place), laughed at Hairy getting overly excited at a pizza cutter, had a few drinks and then headed home for an early night because Hairy’s boring and needs to get up early for work.

Although I love Zizzi’s a lot and the service is great (the waitress from our first visit was there and asked us if we remembered her :D), I had a bad experience with my dinner. I ordered a pasta thing which sounded delicious, but then it turned up drenched in mushroom-y butter. I was expecting the butter, but mushrooms are one food that I still cannot stand the taste of and so it kind of ruined the meal for me. Hairy ate most of his pizza and then over half of my meal, but it only cost us £45 for a three course meal and a bottle of wine.

But back to what I learnt yesterday! I learnt that Hairy’s favourite hair colour for me is ginger. Never knew that before, so it’s a quick (read agonisingly slow on the ice) shuffle into lush to pick me up some ginger-ifying henna. It’s been long enough since I last dyed my hair that I’m not feeling guilty about it, but for some reason I am hungry. HOW IN THE NAME OF THE SAINTS’ PYJAMAS AM I HUNGRY? Sheesh kebab.

Now I’m even more hungry. Yah boo sucks to my empty stomach, I’m toddling for prettifiers and pipe cleaners. How’s your Tuesday Wednesday because I just realised it’s actually today and not yesterday?

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

