Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Oh dear goodness gracious me. HARP!

on January 27, 2013

I’m all decided. I’m not going on the yachting experience because £750 is way too much for just a week, when my friend is doing something very similar from the Caribbean back to the UK for about just more than that and will be going for nearly two months.

Instead I have made a wonderful, excellent choice that I’m incredibly thrilled about. I’m getting a harp – either a baby 6 string harp to learn on that will be replaced when I get my next set of student loan, or a 12 string irish one from Hairy’s Giant brother who is offering it to me for £40. I’m over the moon – it’s such a beautiful instrument and I can’t wait to get my hands on either of them. Hairy’s said that I have to get a couple of books to learn with as well, because I’ve been itching to get back into music again and I can’t play my clarinet because of my lip piercing. So I’m fairly sure now that I’m getting the twelve string harp and there are no words to describe how happy this makes me.

It’s wonderful sometimes how quickly things can change from bad to wonderful. I’ve been trying to do bra shopping for the last few days because mine are old and I need some new ones. I toddled along to Debenhams, found some pretty ones yesterday and tried them on but it failed crazily and I ended up in tears and in a kerfuffle with Hairy because I was so upset. Today I tried again with Mother Dearest, and while the fail didn’t happen quite so hard I still came away without having spent a penny on undergarments. She was wonderful and helpful and we found a single solitary bra that fit but it wasn’t pretty so I came away. Instead I bought a pretty scarf (for about 75% off) and a black velvet gold-sparkled dress from New Look. Pretty as heck, and made me feel better after having sad days for a little while.

2 responses to “Oh dear goodness gracious me. HARP!

  1. Hammi says:

    A harp! How exciting 🙂 A harp is probably one of my favourite instruments, ESPECIALLY the smaller ones!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

