Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Yup, I’m procrastinating again.

on February 12, 2013

I know I should be good, but honestly I’m tired and feeling unwell and sitting in the library isn’t helping me get work done as much as it’s encouraging me to do “other stuff” for just that little while longer…

So yes, I went ice skating last night. Surprisingly successful – I only fell over once and that was in lieu of one of my Guides taking a tumble. I was helping her, she started to fall and I came a cropper on the ice. I have a lovely lump and cut on my left shin that’s been giving me jip all morning (I sound so much like an old lady sometimes!)

But that was all this morning, and now I’m sat with a mug of tea and honey trying to soothe my aching throat. We’re looking after Hairy’s Nottingham brother’s cat tonight, a beautiful little three-year old rescue called Cat. Turns out his girlfriend is as original as I am when it comes to naming pets! Remember the little kitten I looked after a little while back? I called him Kit-Kat for the weekend, but now he’s called Odin and seems to be doing pretty well at home with Hairy’s parents.

Hairy’s just popped out for the moment for some bits and bobs for the pancakes that we’re having for dinner tonight – savoury and sweet ones obviously! Probably going to be the classic lemon-sugar, cheese-ham, and maybe some banana and golden syrup going on as well πŸ˜€ If I’m feeling brave and less full of lurgy, I might attempt some pictures.

Shrove Tuesday does herald the beginning of Lent, so really it’s time to give up more stuff! I’m not sure what I’m going to give up for Lent, not being religious but it is a very good way to break a bad habit. I think I’m going to try giving up refined sugar, as I’ve been thinking about it for a while and just never got into it properly. I’d say stick to my exercise as well, but I’ll be failing that first thing tomorrow as I’ll be going to do a pub quiz instead of trying my first session at pole fitness, and Thursday Hairy and I have a meal out! To be fair, I think that a Discworld quiz is way better than getting bruised and sore! Are you giving up anything for Lent?

4 responses to “Yup, I’m procrastinating again.

  1. syrbal says:

    I gave up Lent for Lent….back in about 1986. But seriously, taking it easy when you feel under the weather is a wise idea. Or, am I saying that to justify my own low key day plan?

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

πŸ¦… SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!β„’

