Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

I deactivated my Facebook account.

on March 12, 2013

Why keep something just on the off chance? I’ve not liked the site for a while, hardly anyone actually contacts me on there so I doubt many people will actually notice. If anyone actually wants to contact me now, they have my phone number and probably my email address knocking around somewhere. It’s far too distracting and I waste a tonne of time just browsing through people’s pictures or playing dappy games which aren’t really that fun.

So for the moment it’s just deactivated, not deleted so I can log back in if I really miss it. It’s the essays – need to get them sorted and maybe I’ll go back on again it later. Maybe not though – it’s more about ego rubbing when I put a status up.

Hairy and I have also started back on watching Torchwood – incredibly fun at times, and rather more enjoyable than the time when we got stuck watching Jonathan Creek/Buffy/Waking the Dead and couldn’t face watching after a few series. We’re planning a Torchwood/Doctor Who revival as they kind of link up together and will be descending into the realms of geeky madness soon!

Short post, affirming to myself that I’ve actually gone ahead and departed from facebook. I’ll let you know how it gets on!

2 responses to “I deactivated my Facebook account.

  1. L says:

    Gosh you’re brave.
    Tried it, lasted a month, now I’m an eternal slave to it. Although I claim I need it for work, I’m not sure if that’s the addict talking..

    FB wastes far too much time, and does too much ego stroking, it’s harder in real life to come down.

    Stay away, get some studying done, it’s your career that counts after all.
    xxx

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

πŸ¦… SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!β„’

