Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Pity me, for I am sick.

on March 27, 2013

I’ve clearly come down with the plague and should be pampered and fed tea. Or you can follow Hairy’s example and abandon me all day to my own devices (I’m really boring to be honest).

I’m not sure what it is, but sick to my stomach, shivery and a headache that won’t go away. I’m supposed to be meeting somebody for coffee today, but they haven’t got in touch with me so far so I think I might be safe and can stay at home and sleep. I meant to go back to bed this morning, but kind of forgot about it.

So I am a very boring person today. I ambled into town yesterday to pay a cheque in, then spent a while appreciating Waterstones. I love book shops, but I didn’t have enough money to buy anything or a book with me so I could sit and read somewhere. I did get approached by a fluorescent-jacketed person who wanted to know if I was ok because I was sat in the square enjoying the weather and people watching 😀 Apparently that makes you a cause for concern!

ImageImage

Say hello to my beautiful new pocket watch. Isn’t it lovely?

ImageImageImage

Books that caught my eye yesterday in Waterstones, among many other beautiful ones.

ImageImageImage

And the park on the way home. I stopped for a little swing on the swings, smacked my head really hard against the chain but it was nice.

One response to “Pity me, for I am sick.

  1. rebeccaalice14 says:

    Where is that watch from?! It’s stunning.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

