Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Shallow but hairy.

on March 28, 2013

Since I talk about Hairy most of the time, that’s what brings most people to my blog on google searches. Lots and lots of people search for “hairy women” – somewhat bizarre, but hey. Whatever floats their boats!

I had a pretty rubbish afternoon yesterday as the person I met up with spent about an hour complaining about everything, particularly a boy that’s been screwing them over again and again but they won’t leave because they’re scared to be alone. I didn’t even need to be there, as they barely asked about my life – I could have stayed at home and recuperated, but I didn’t and now I’m feeling too rough to go and meet up with another friend who’s actually interested.

ANYWAY. Time to stop complaining, and assault you with a gazillion photos of my face because I had fun taking photos of my face yesterday.

Image

I can be a total lion some days – I just got overly entertained by taking a photo in the mirror with huge hair.

Image

Oh look! I have a fringe! I’ve been considering getting a fringe again because I desperately need a haircut and I haven’t had a fringe in a while. I like it best when my hair is bouncy and big, but it’s hard to do that at the moment because it’s got long enough that it just sits there and won’t be curly. Meh, silly hair.

I’ve been packing today as we’re off to Portsmouth tomorrow and I’m terrible with over packing. Seriously who can actually pack lightly? I like to have different things to wear and an option to switch it up because I’m a bit contrary – so I’ve got jeans, shorts, a skirt and a dress. I don’t know what is planned for the weekend either, so I don’t know if I’ll need bring going out gear, or kid friendly clothes. I’ve mostly gone for family friendly bobs, because I’m fairly sure it’ll be quiet.

I’m off to sleep and watch the final of Great British Menu and try not to comfort eat too much.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

