Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Technically revising, actually just puttering around the flat.

on May 23, 2013

Technically revising, actually just puttering around the flat trying to read stuff that I have no interest in any more. I’ll be good in a minute, just putting it off for that last little bit.

So, I rang and left a very awkward voice mail letting them know that I will be attending the job interview. I’ll toddle along to it, but it’s going to be a pain trying to get there. I didn’t actually think about it properly beforehand, and now I’ve checked and it’s going to take me nearly two hours to get there on the bus. It’s even worse by train because it’s 4 miles from the train station to the offices and although I have no problem walking that, I’ll have to be in office wear. No walking boots to be seen.

I’m going for the interview, but I’m going to have to think seriously about accepting the job. A 2 hour commute at either end of the day is a hell of a chunk of time, and I’m not sure when we’d be able to move to Leicester because the wages are less than Hairy’s, so we couldn’t afford for him to give up his job. So four hours on the bus every day would be the way it’d have to be for at least three months.

Hairy and I have had a few relaxing evenings recently, just sitting at home and watching our latest obsession on Netflix – it’s called the 4400 and it’s pretty good. Thankfully it’s actually got all the episodes up, so we don’t end up waiting for years for something that just ends up getting cancelled.

Apart from that, it’s life as boring usual. Napping for hours yesterday made me feel brilliant, but then I couldn’t sleep last night so I spent most of the night trying not to wake Hairy up by wriggling around too much.

I ordered my graduation gown today, so that’s pretty much me sorted for my graduation now. All I need to do is either get my Doc Martens fixed and trundle across the stage in those (plus a sensible grown up outfit), or buy some work worthy shoes.

One response to “Technically revising, actually just puttering around the flat.

  1. Just a little more efforts and perseverance, and you will be done. Wish you success.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

