Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

It is a truth universally acknowledged…

on July 9, 2013

That I am normally a stupidly cheerful person.

Yesterday was a good day. I was productive – more job applications, more house searching and I went to guides where I ran urban tracking. It’s a brilliant game – one group runs away, leaving arrows on walls and stuff showing which way they’ve gone, and they’re tracked by another group. I had a few of the little ones with me and we managed to lose our trackers and end up in the local nature reserve, up a tree watching a beautiful sunset while the girls got bored.

Also I had a crazy spike in views yesterday. I had 20 views in an hour – normally I only get 20 in a day! Sometimes I feel so popular, and sometimes I’m clearly a lurgy ridden monster.

I’m also massively excited because it’s the Ginormous Choir this Sunday, and since my Guide leader won’t be there I’ll be the one in charge of everything. It’s the first event that I’ll be going to without having another leader around and I’m overly excited about the whole prospect. I got given a spare pack and since one of my guides won’t be able to make it, I actually have a spare participation ticket if Mother dearest fancies coming along for some singing.

Best news of all – washing machine man came around today (that’s actually how I have his number saved in my phone… No idea what his name is!) and our machine is officially dead! The letting agency have put in a request for a quote to pass onto the landlord, so hopefully it’ll be sorted before the end of the week. Washing machine man also gave me his business card in case of future emergencies. Nice washing machine man 🙂

I had actual things on my brain to talk about, but I’m blaming the heat. It’s absolutely roasting in our flat at the moment, so we’ve moved into the spare bedroom as it seems to be a little bit cooler.

I’ve been packing today! Half the bookcase has filled up an entire suitcase, and I’ve packed about half my clothes into two big cardboard boxes (including some coats and stuff).

So yeah, this was a disorganised post. I’m off to go get some dinner for tonight before we go out to look at potential house! Where we may end up with only 2 single airbeds, a coffee table, a rocking chair, computer chair, desk and bookcase as our furniture… It’s an unfurnished house, and we may not be able to afford to furnish it straight away. I count that as an adventure, right?

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

