Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Wishlists, werewolves and wampires.

on July 10, 2013

A wampire is clearly a dangerous supernatural being, but it has grown up with a few speech impediments… Won’t stop it drinking your blood though. Like so many things I do, that started off so well and ended up trailing off into embarrassment.

What would you choose to be and why? In the age old vampires vs werewolves dilemma, I’m clearly going to go for a werewolf even with the horrible monthly transformation thing. I’m just going to ignore any implications that I turn into an angry fuzzy monster every month anyway… But back on topic, any supernatural creature. I’d want to be mostly humanoid, nothing like a hydra or unicorn since it’d be really hard to live like that. Maybe a dragon? One of my friends I saw today said that Hairy and I would both be bears as our spirit animals since I’d be a fierce mum.

I remembered the other day while talking to Hairy that I really enjoy reading Gothic novels – Dorian Gray, Frankenstein, Dracula, Jekyll and Hyde and the like; not just reading but also studying them and getting to know and recognise the major themes and how they were employed. I always wanted to do English at university and while I loved doing my degree I have missed analysis of English literature. I think I’ll have to dig out some of my old books and give them a re-read. I’m battling my way through American Psycho and the last Game of Thrones book, so getting there with my reading!

My wish for today is simple. I want more dungarees. They are clearly the best and most amazing form of clothing, even though they do cause certain issues when desperate for the loo. My patchwork dungarees are sadly nearing a point where I’ll have to consider replacing them as they’re getting holes everywhere. Even so, they’re still the most beautiful item of clothing I’ve ever bought.

Image

 

WE HAVE A HOUSE! It’s the one we viewed yesterday – our application was accepted over the others, even though we didn’t get the application in until after them. We’re moving in August, and Hairy’s currently on the phone to his Boss man to see if we can get him and his mum to come up and help us move.

Massively happy. I’ve also been to the pub and discovered the “first” alcopop – Hooch. It’s an alcoholic lemon flavoured drink, and I really enjoyed it.

2 responses to “Wishlists, werewolves and wampires.

  1. Your dungarees are amazing! They look so comfy 🙂

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

