Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Jobseekers

on July 30, 2013

I’m feeling a bit drained today. I’ve had a busy weekend with one thing and another (one of those things being that my friends clubbed together and I now have a wedding dress), and I’m not catching a break this week either as we’re off out to see the new Wolverine film with Hairy’s Nottingham brother. He meant to come and have a drink with us on Friday but didn’t have ID so he and his partner had to leave the pub as the staff wouldn’t even serve them soft drinks. Ridiculously enough, I went up two minutes later and ordered for my friend and didn’t even get a second look. The kicker is that Nottingham brother was the oldest there at nearly 30!

I’m off for an interview at the Jobcentre today – it’s just to complete my Jobseeker claim so that my National Insurance will get credited for as long as I’m signing on and not in regular employment. I nearly had a fit last night because I couldn’t sign back into the website so I would know which information I needed to bring which led to snapping at Hairy and hiding with a cup of tea before I started throwing things. I’ve got a folder with my most recent pay slip, two forms of ID, council tax bill as proof of address and information about this house and the new one that we’re moving to. Hopefully that’ll be enough!

We’re moving this weekend as well, which will involve a bit of juggling as we’re out of boxes and suitcases and there’s still a lot that’s not been packed! And we need to be at the new place from 12-6 for the delivery of our new white goods, and I’m looking into seeing about getting some furniture from freecycle so we’re not sitting on the floor! For one brief shining moment yesterday I felt rich… Then I realised it was mostly borrowed, and I paid over the money into Hairy’s account so that he could pass it on to the letting agency. Even so, it’s a good feeling to know that we definitely are moving on Saturday and Mops and Pops are coming up again to help us run our stuff over.

I’ve got a skype date avec Mops and Sister mine tomorrow to have a chat which will be nice. I spent about an hour looking at wedding things on Sunday, and we may have found a venue that I’ve fallen in love with… Le voila. Hopefully we’ll be able to go down and view it at some point, but for the next few weekends we’re all busy and the earliest we can go is in September. Which would work pretty well since that’s when we want it 😀 I also spoke to my little Cardiff cousin yesterday since she was late to work and phoned me; we had rants about the stupid job industry and then I burbled wedding things at her. Some point soon I’ll be stopping that, but maybe not just yet…

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

