Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Titles are not my forte.

on September 22, 2013

Yo folks. So finishes my second day of working at the IT helpline for the University and my first day on the phones. I seem to attract the oddbods with the awkward questions! Seriously I think I’m going to abuse the next person who phones up with a problem with regards their Mac. WHY DO THEY NOT JUST BUY WINDOWS THINGS LIKE MOST PEOPLE? Even with the weirdos, it’s actually not too bad. Way better than I expected it to be and I only made a few mistakes. I didn’t hang up half way through the call either! Still can’t touch type as fast as half of the other people there, and managed to fail in an epic way on the Disney quizzes on sporcle. I am sadly deficient in my knowledge!

In retrospect I appreciate that my parents made me do all the phoning up of helplines and things because even though it made me cry, at least it was me and the person on the other end of the phone didn’t have to deal with over-protective parent. Another group of people that I can’t stand – had one today who had spent two hours trying to fix his daughter’s laptop and ended up being a grumpy sod because he wouldn’t listen when I said “downloads” and entered “download” instead. Flargl.

I have an averagely big and interesting thing to say. I emailed my old personal tutor today about going back to university to do my Masters; I miss being at university already! The course is less expensive than I expected and obviously I’ll be looking into various funding options to help me out with it. So, yeah. This time next year I might be going back to university for another year of torment and stress for another “grand” ceremony in the sports hall. Maybe I’ll just end up as one of those people who has seventeen different qualifications under their belt because the big world is just way too scary. It genuinely is! Take me back to the comfy slippers of university!

Sadly the venue that family and Hairy went to see on Friday wasn’t up to standard so we’re looking for a new venue to host our fabulous garden party that hopefully won’t break the bank! Apparently the gent didn’t have a brochure, left stuff out all year around and would have required a lot of effort and money to make it into the reality of the pictures. Ah well, time to get Hairy onto research with me 😀

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

