Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

NaBloPoMo – what would I change?

on November 6, 2013

Wednesday 6th November 2013.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Well this is a tough one. For a lot of my life I haven’t been particularly happy with the way I look. I had acne growing up, I was a bit overweight and a bit too tall. I’m still working on it; going to the gym because it’s easier to change the way I look than it is to change the way I think about myself. It’s my quick fix. Nevertheless, I don’t want to focus on the physical in this one.

I like me as a person. I’m rather cool, I think we should be friends. I don’t think I’d like to change much about my personality. What I would like to change is my ability to commit to things. I really want to learn more – I want to pick up my clarinet again, start singing again and learn the harp. I want to do these things, but I’m a flake. I’m terrible at following through with ideas and plans, it’s part of the reason I work best in a team. I have excellent ideas of things to do and places to go, but more often than not they will just end up as part of a dream I once had.

At the moment I need other people to make my dreams an actuality – people who have their feet on the floor and ask me “Why not?” when I have an idea. If I could change one thing about myself, I would change that. I’d make sure that I was able to carry through my own dreams and not rely on other people to help me. It’s terrible when I put off the wonderful things in life to sit around because I couldn’t commit to my happiness because it stressed me out to try to plan it.

AND because I have some time before Hairy comes home and I’m enjoying doing this and procrastinating AND also because I missed a few days at the beginning.

Bonus NaBloPoMo post!

Friday 1st November 2013.

If you found one million dollars in the morning and had to spend it by nightfall, what would you do with the money?

I like planning things like this! I would spend a whole lot of money and get a lot planned out. I’d book plane tickets, hotels and fun trips around the world so that Hairy and I could do the travels that we want to. That would probably be over the hypothetical next few months – trips to explore New Zealand, Norway, Antarctica, Iceland, Canada, the Amazon Rainforest, India, Greece, Germany…  I would plan a trip to the next Oktoberfest for definite!

I would pay off as many of my family’s debts as possible. I know Mother dearest and Pops still have their mortgage, I have my student loan and Hairy’s student loan. I’d buy a house! A house with a big garden, a forge for Hairy and an orchard.

Finally, any money that I hadn’t spent I would donate to charity. Don’t know which one at the moment – clearly this is something I need to look into!

So yeah, I’d be greedy. I’d furnish my house with beautiful things, plan wonderful trips around the world and generally be selfish. It would be pretty amazing though, right?

 

Look at my fireworks pictures! I didn’t take any pictures of the actual fireworks because I was too busy enjoying them, but I did get a pretty good one of the bonfire.

Image

Hairy stole my hat.

Image

Image

Image

Flame of Udûn!

Image

Lens flare of dooooom!

Image

Sepia us.

Image

Mighty beard! And weird duck face.

Image

Hairy duck faces.

Image

I duck-face. I fail at the duck face.

 

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

