Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Stuff and things

on November 12, 2013

Monday, November 11, 2013
If you had to be trapped inside a movie for 5 days, which movie would you pick?

Mine’s a clear choice. I would choose to be trapped in Middle Earth, although I can’t decide between Fellowship of the Ring and the Hobbit. Probably the Hobbit since the graphics are better. (Hairy decided on Groundhog Day and is now puzzling over the logistics and fine print. *sigh*)

I’m not very original but I’ve had a long day watching Thor: The Dark World (such torment! Such tribulations!), being a grown up and getting a bus pass since Hairy snapped my (not so valid) student ID and finally fighting with first aid with the Guides. Fond of them as I am, they do get tiresome after a while. They always have seventeen questions and comments to make about everything and love to quibble every tiny detail. Not good when I’m already tired.

Please forgive the lack of post yesterday – Hairy and I celebrated our third anniversary with a lot of TV catching up time and then a walk around the lake. I feel incredibly lucky to have been in such an amazing relationship for the past three years and I’m looking forward to the next however many. In the past three years we’ve managed to do quite a lot of stuff without ever leaving the country! We’ve been to two folk festivals as customers, one as voluntary staff (broke my wellies!); we’ve been to three gigs, multiple plays, films in the cinema, dinners out and the like. We’ve gone to two weddings; I graduated; we got engaged. We’ve gone on exploratory days out, walks around the creepy lake late at night… We’ve lived in seven houses between the two of us, gone to the Goose Fair and Bonfire night at Forest Fields twice. We still haven’t been ice skating together though I’ve gone twice on my own! Been to Nottingham Castle (for a beer festival), Portchester Castle and Dover Castle.

Oh no! This didn’t post last night. Here it is, a little late while I write today’s post.

2 responses to “Stuff and things

  1. mmmarzipan says:

    Happy 3rd anniversary 🙂

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

