Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

To buy or not to buy?

on November 25, 2013

Monday, November 25, 2013
Tell us about the last thing a person or advertisement convinced you to buy.

NaBloPoMo is hitting me hard today. This is the blog prompt that I have, I’ve been looking at different ideas on how to get inspired and none of it has been very inspiring.

It’s only a month until Christmas now. I haven’t got anywhere with Christmas shopping and getting presents for people, but next week I’m going to get some extra decorations for the house and go crazy with the festive spirit. I’d love to get a wreath fr the door, but I think it might get stolen.

So, the last thing I was convinced to buy. I’m not quite sure as I’m an impulsive buyer but it’s been a while since I had the money to buy something that an outside force convinced me into. If that sentence even makes any sense because I literally rewrote it about five times. Disconcertingly, it was probably Hairy who convinced me that it was an excellent idea for us to buy four bottles of mulled wine for the weekend. They’re all gone now, and I feel no shame. I worked both days this weekend and I’m cream crackered.

I think the last thing that I impulsively bought because I saw it being advertised was Raising Steam for Hairy’s birthday. I’m actually pretty good at not buying stuff in real life, but as soon as you put me anywhere near a computer it’s like I don’t even think it’s real money any more and suddenly I’m broke and it upsets me.

The last memory making thing that I was lured into buying was probably our trip to Frankenstein. I’m really hoping to get some more tickets for the National Theatre films of plays, in particular Coriolanus and War Horse.

It’s Guides tonight and I’m hoping that the Condiment Cluedo we put together is going to go down well. I’m a little worried that it’ll be too difficult for the girls or take too long, but at least we can try. I made eight paper hats, wrote out all the cards and I think I’m ready but that will be my downfall. I’m sure I must have forgotten something important!

In a bit of a rut at the moment with my beading. I think I’ve lost my needles again, my beading stash is running low and I’m out of wire. I really want to get on with doing some of the beading that I’m planning as Christmas presents but I don’t have any way of doing it yet! Hopefully I’ll get paid properly on Friday so I can pick up some supplies and start a project on the way down to London to see my sister!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

