Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

My first post.

on November 28, 2013

I am actually a little bit stunned. Hairy and I have a landline that we never use because neither of us can remember what the number is and we’ve managed so far. It rang and I picked it up just to be asked if my “daddy or mummy” could be put on the line. I have a heavy cold; my voice is pretty growly right now. I am pretty sure I don’t sound like a five year old any more.

Thursday, November 28, 2013
How do you feel about the first blog post you ever wrote?

I’ve just had a scroll back through my earliest blog posts. Ever done that and wanted to cringe a little bit? I’d pretty much forgotten what I wrote about way back then (about a year ago), so it’s a little bit like reading someone else’s blog! It’s nothing special actually, here it is. It’s literally just a hello post with a few things that I figured at the time that you’d need to know about me. I guess that if you’ve been around since then, you know a lot more about me now!

Ah, the naivety of loving that flat. It turned out to be a right royal pain in the behind with all its problems and I’m overly annoyed that the letting agency that we wanted to get away from has taken over our tenancy in our lovely little house.

I remember writing my first blog post and being nervous about what to write. I actually did two posts on that first day. First was just an introductory one, a bit boring to be honest. The second one is a little bit embarrassing! I remember sitting down and writing it, feeling a bit awkward because I was talking about myself a lot and I didn’t like it! Yeah… I’m not sure if my posts are better than they were (almost definitely not), but I’ve just remembered why I never read my own writing once I’m done with it.

OOH! I got paid today which totally means Christmas related goodness! I’ve had to do sensible things like buying a railcard, train tickets and paying council tax but I can go buy some more decorations and goodies for presents in the next few days. Plus I have my work discount cad which also means 50% off books 😀 Life is a good thing.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

