Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Hodge podge of illness.

on February 22, 2014

The problem with dyeing your hair red is that you look like you’re in a murder scene every time you go for a shower.

The problem with dyeing your hair green is that it doesn’t last and you end up a weird grey colour.

The problem with dyeing your hair at all is that your hair grows too fast to keep looking good.

*Sigh*. I love dyeing my hair, and have done since I first picked up a purple hair dye at the insistence of one of my friends when I was about 14. I redid my hair a few days back, and the bathroom still look like a crime scene every time I wash my hair.

Hairy and I are in the house of lurgy at the moment. Somehow between the two of us we’ve caught some horrendous bug that’s put us basically out of action apart from work. There is a terrible price to be paid tonight. I can either be excited about stuff and die a horrible hacking death, or I can sit quietly and maintain the inner lining of my throat and be bored. Sadly, I can’t be excited without pain.

I have made a new friend. We have actually reached the level of swapping phone numbers and I have texted her. I mean, I don’t do that. I’m not good at the whole friend thing AND I TOTALLY MADE A NEW FRIEND AND I LOVE HER. We work together and it’s great fun although I think she’s slightly afraid of the fact that I wanted to slay the unborn children of the annoying parents who left their children to make a mess all over the bookshop.

This is a post all over the shop today. As I said, I’m sick and the sickness is affecting my brain. (I just misspelled that word three times). I’ve made 50 wedding invitations and hand written them all. *whale noises* All I need to do is address them and try not to cry as I pay the postage for a ridiculous number of invitations at the post office.

Sometimes I wonder what I’ve actually done with my life. I wish I was creative, or artistic but it always seems that the beautiful ideas that I have in my head disappear before I hit the page (whether that’s writing or drawing or photography or whatever). I see all these beautiful things that other people have created and I can see how it’s done and I can replicate it but I can’t do it first time. I just don’t want to be old and sad and regret that I never did what I could have been capable of.

I have also been entertained mightily by the fact that I am known at work as the crafty person even though I only really do beading in any depth! I have been recommended as a source of knowledge on painting totem poles, asked about dress alterations and whether or not you should PV glue a cardboard tube before painting it or not. Apparently having a vague opinion on certain things means that you know ALL the things about all crafts.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

