Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Frantic cleaning commences.

on November 6, 2014

As most of you know, I’m not really a very tidy person. I don’t like cleaning, so I don’t tend to keep on top of it and it all piles up. I have two mountains of laundry that I’m trying desperately to dry – failing miserably because our house is too cold. We’ve been better than normal with keeping the house nice, but with Hairy’s brother coming to stay we let it fall into a bit of a state. It’s mostly surface cleaning now, and a bit of titivating to make it look nice.

But at least this time I have a really good reason to be cleaning like a fiend. My sister and one of my little cousins are coming to stay and I’m incredibly excited about it. I shall be meeting them from the train station tomorrow to properly revel in that Friday feeling in the pub, and then we’ve got the weekend pretty open to do whatever we fancy. And I got paid today, so I’m pretty much over the moon.

Hairy and I may have done something slightly terrible. Do you remember (probably not) that we used to play WoW together? For those of you who are uninitiated into the joy of online gaming, that is World of Warcraft, destroyer of souls and I wrote about it here. Hairy and I un-subbed from it about ten months ago since we never had time to play any more; recently we got an email through saying that there was a week long trial that we could sign into for free. I feel like we may have just undone all our good work and will be resubscribing again this weekend… Hairy’s just pootling around for the last half an hour of his trial before we have to start cracking with cleaning.

Aside from that, we’re pretty footloose and fancy-free at the moment if you count foot-ache and bone tired in that. While my job isn’t stressful it is physically demanding and it can be quite draining facing customers every day, and Hairy is normally stressed out of his mind because his job sucks. This weekend should be brilliant for having a good time and relaxing.

So, there’s my little update for today. It’s going to be a challenge to keep up blogging every day with people around, but I’m sure I’ll manage. Short post today, I’m hoping to get into my blogging stride next week when I’ve got a bit more time on my hands and I’m not working long days.

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

