Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Ack.

on November 8, 2014

I will make my post today! It’s still 45 minutes to go before midnight so I’m still okay to get a quick post up today and keep on with the challenge.

Today had been a brilliant day. I have laughed so hard I nearly got a stitch, bought new jeans, worn matching clothes and drunk super expensive sparkling rose. Today has been a good day.

We’ve had my sister and cousin up for the weekend, and it’s been hilarious. We popped out for some shopping earlier and had pub lunch, some of us having our second burger in twelve hours… Some people have no shame!

We got home and have spent the afternoon drinking and playing our collections of games – the Witches and Gloom to be precise. I don’t think I’ve laughed so hard in a while – Slippery Hollow had a sick sheep, and Lola the Wild Child had a long and torturous history. The Witches is a board game based on Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series. Turns out you don’t need to know anything about the books to still have fun!

Gloom is a card game that hinges on making your family as sad as possible before killing them in various hilarious and disgusting ways! You also have to dick over all the other players – luckily I got to be the person that everyone loved to hate and my characters ended up super happy. Why?!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

