Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

All about the little things.

on November 11, 2014

Today is a day of frustration in the Hairy household. Hairy has come home from work all out of sorts and is being a bit of a pain to be frank. (Sorry love!).

I’ve had another tiring, draining and stressful day. I’m frustrated with some of the people I work with, frustrated even with the fact that my engagement ring keeps turning round and fidgeting my other fingers. I’m frustrated that I can’t turn the fire on if I want to have Heather in the room with us, and I’m frustrated at the suuuuuper slow reaction of my laptop today. Maybe it’s cold and frustrated too.

Being frustrated is truly a frustrating experience. There is often no real cause, the person or thing causing you the irritation often isn’t even aware of what they’re making you feel and so you end up even more frustrated because you think it’s a problem with you.

Instead of dwelling on this (and my ever growing goosebumps), I am instead going to dwell on the little things that made me happy today. I got to have macaroons after I gave blood, and Hairy was there to walk me home and make sure I didn’t faint or anything.

I’ve almost finished my book. It’s an odd one, so I’ll give you my full verdict of it later when I’ve had a chance to think about it properly. The reason I’m happy about it is that I’ve nearly finished, so that means I’m reading it fast.

Hairy and I have an adorable rabbit. She’s pootling around by our feet at the moment, looking cute and chewing on the tablecloth and Hairy’s shoes. Speaking of tablecloths, Hairy and I will be getting a second hand table from my Granny this weekend and I’m thinking about colonising it with some of my crafting bits.

I have enough money at the moment, and I have things to look forward to. I am already getting excited about Christmas because I’ve spent a weekend talking about present ideas and booking all my travel for the period so I can spend the festive season with family and my new husband.

This weekend my mum and dad are coming up to stay. I’m happy that we have enough room to put them up, and I’m looking forward to spending the weekend with them as it’s the first time I’ve seen them since the wedding. I’m planning on dragging them to Lincoln, and making them sit and smell the house as I bake Christmas cake and make chutney.

I’m happy that I can make stuff like chutney. I’m happy about so many little things in life, and sometimes the frustration can overwhelm the little things. I am super chuffed with my new jeans, overly happy about the railcard that I bought for Hairy and myself and I’m excited to have a play with some of the new crafting bits I’ve bought to have a play with.

Hairy’s contribution? Me when I’m wearing big snuggly jumpers. Don’t forget, simple things please simple minds while greater fools look on in wonder!

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

