Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Grey and hazy.

on February 16, 2015

Today is a grey day here in Nottingham. It started off so promisingly this morning as Hairy was leaving – warm living room, hazy lavender sky and a giant mug of coffee. By the time I was out of the house, the world had drawn in on itself. Everyone’s hurrying, hoods up and hands in pockets.

I suppose it is a bit premature to be dreaming of spring, but yesterday I saw my first snowdrops of the year, and my first crocuses in flower. But just as when I was a child, it was one of those days that promises spring and no more need of coats, but turns the next day to rain and foggy breath again.

I like the rain. I like the sound of it against the window, particularly when I don’t need to be out in it! Sadly I have to work today, and it’s one of those days where nothing exactly goes wrong, but it doesn’t exactly go right either.

Heather came out of her cage to say hello, but peed on the carpet and wouldn’t come downstairs. In typical fashion, I injured myself in a variety of minor ways over the weekend and kept knocking every single one this morning while I was trying to play my computer game.

The one promise that a grey day brings is that hopefully work will be quiet and I don’t have to spend my day rushing around.

How do you spend grey days? And how do you get out of the funk that they bring?

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Time to Time

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

