Runes and Rhinestones

I'm a modern day Viking, navigating my way through a stormy sea of stuff.

Fall change.

on October 5, 2015

What is it about this time of year that sparks off a wave of change?

Let’s backtrack a bit. You already know that it’s obviously the start of a new school year so I have friends that are off to uni and the like. I also have people in my life that are jetsetting off around the world for a while, so it feels like autumn is just a time for restlessness before settling in for winter.

At least, that’s how it feels for me. And to be honest, I needed a change and true to form, I’ve gone all out again. Big news reveal, drum roll please……

Hairy and I are moving city, from Nottingham to somewhere near Gloucester. Maybe that doesnt seem like such a massive change, but it’s the first big move I’ve done since I came to uni 6 years ago. I’ve been in Nottingham for what feels like a lifetime, and it feels weird to be leaving. We’ve said our goodbyes to friends, hired a van and I’m moving our stuff down tomorrow. This includes moving our bunnies, and I have to admit I’m nervous about it. I want to be in our new home asap so we can settle them down and make them happy bunnies again!

Obviously, this also means I’ve got a new job. I’ll be working for a telecomms company in what is basically an office job. Not something I ever imagined for myself, but it’s a change and a challenge and I desperately need that. I start in a few weeks time, so while I’m waiting for that I get the joy of house hunting and getting used to the other major change in my life.

I am now mobile. I have a moped, and am legally allowed to ride her. I completed my CBT yesterday at Roadcraft midlands with no small thanks due to my amazing instructor who was patient, understanding and knew exactly how to get me on my wheels. It was an amazing experience, and I am actually really excited to see where my biking adventures take me.

I also have a new phone, new phone contract and new wardrobe thanks to my sister who gave me free rein on her (not needed now thanks to New Zealand trip) working wardrobe. It’s weird – I may have to get used to pencil skirts and shirts!

So how about you guys? Do you feel a last surge to change things before winter settles in properly and all you want is a steaming brew and snuggly knitwear?

Leave a Reply

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Ali Does It Herself

adventures in grown-up living

Bead It By Faith

Love beading sooo much I have to have a blog for it:)

everyday gurus

Everyday, Everywhere We Are Guided Towards Happiness

Geekritique

Movie & TV News | Book & Comic Reviews | Everything In-between

Chittle Chattle

Chit Chat and Whatever from Myfanwy Hart!

The Seeker's Dungeon

Troubling the Surf with the Ocean

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

🦅 SoundEagle

Where The Eagles Fly . . . . Art Science Poetry Music & Ideas

Fat Heffalump

Living with Fattitude

Crafty Pants McGee

Adventuers in fine art, craft, kitchen, garden, parenthood and life.

Mon Plays Games

Where I talk about whatever.

JaniceHeck

Finding hope in a chaotic world...

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create!™

